A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Geelong Results
Today at 12:40 am by JH

» Avondale Heights Results
Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:08 pm by Ribera

Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:17 pm by racingmania

» Geelong Men's Gift
Thu Feb 22, 2018 9:13 pm by El Chapo Guzman

» Stawell Gift Final - where do we stand?
Wed Feb 21, 2018 10:02 am by YETI

» NSWAL Website is down. Corowa scheduled for this weekend.
Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:49 am by Admin

» VAL Website
Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:47 am by Admin

» 2018 Australian Athletics Championships men & women 100m/200m
Sun Feb 18, 2018 7:43 pm by untouchables

» VRTA Sprinter of the Year Progressive
Sun Feb 18, 2018 10:47 am by JH

February 2018

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » 2016-17 VRTA Awards.

2016-17 VRTA Awards.

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 2016-17 VRTA Awards. on Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:07 pm


We will shortly release the date and format of the VRTA awards presentation night, however, in the meantime, we'd like to hear from you, and your thoughts on who you'd like to see nominated for the VRTA voted awards.

These awards are:-

Coach of the year
Athlete of the year
Female Performance
Male Performance
Junior Performance
Masters Performance
Meeting of the year
Administrator of the year
President's award.

So, nominate away, and tell us why you are choosing your nominations.

VRTA Committee.

2 Re: 2016-17 VRTA Awards. on Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:44 pm


In our continued effort to further improve our service and transparency to all VAL athletes and trainers (members and non members) the VAL has been extended an invitation by the VRTA, and has excepted the opportunity to become part of the voting process for this years' VRTA awards.

We, the VRTA are always striving to support our athletes and trainers in the VAL, and operate cohesively within all the elements of our sport.

VRTA Committee.

3 Re: 2016-17 VRTA Awards. on Wed May 03, 2017 1:00 pm


VRTA Points Awards- Final

Top 5 (more if a draw) in alphabetical order:

Female Athlete (Points accrued in any female or open events only):
Keely Henderson
Megan McMahon
Anna Pasquali
Jodie Richards
Liv Ryan

Sprinter (70m-400m):
Joel Bee
Cam Dunbar
Nathan Riali
Matthew Rizzo
Tim Rosen

Middle Distance Athlete (550m-800m):
Mark Andrews
Lonain Burnett
Dylan Burrows
David Page
Daniel Reeves
Justine White
Cam Yorke

Distance Athlete (800m-3200m):
Mark Andrews
Mitchell Cashion
Craig Harris
Daniel Lawlor
Sven Richter

Master's Athlete (Points accrued in any master's, open or female events):
Cam Dunbar
David Haigh
Anna Pasquali
Leigh Phelan
Cam Yorke

Under 17 (Points accrued in Under 17 events only):
Angus Burns
Lachlan Coulson
Darcy Ireland
Jake Ireland
Lucy McCreedy
Alex Tzilantonis

Under 20 (Points accrued in Under 20 events only):
Nicholas Antonino
Tom Deane
Nathan Jones
Harrison Minett
Lachlan Opie
Paddy Turner

4 Re: 2016-17 VRTA Awards. on Thu May 04, 2017 8:44 am



Sponsored content

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum