A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» VAL CALENDAR 2017/2018
Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:03 pm by youngy

Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:33 am by AussiePro

» Bridge of Allan Highland Games
Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:08 pm by JH

» Stand Up Comedy debut
Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:16 pm by youngy

» St Andrews (Scotland)
Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:42 am by JH

» Mull Highland Games.
Fri Jul 28, 2017 1:57 pm by JH

» Regular VAL runner picked in U/18 Vic Metro AFL team to play WA
Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:16 pm by Willo the Whisp

» Airth(Scotland)
Sun Jul 23, 2017 9:09 am by JH

» Vale.. John Stoney John passed away last wednesday and his funeral will be held today in Albury
Fri Jul 21, 2017 12:50 pm by Jack Stoney

August 2017

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » VRTA Presentation Night and Award Nominees

VRTA Presentation Night and Award Nominees

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 VRTA Presentation Night and Award Nominees on Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:59 pm


Hi All,

The points have been tallied and voted awards voted on, with some worthy nominees.

A number of people who would have featured well in their respective award categories have unfortunately missed out due to not being registered with the VRTA.

See below for the list of all nominees for each award.

Tickets are on sale now for the VRTA Presentation Night to be held on the Sat 9th May. Refer to the VAL website for further details:

Tickets to be purchased by Fri 1st May

Hoping to see as many of you there as possible.


Female Athlete
Cassie Anderson
Celia Cosgriff
Samantha Hargreaves
Danielle McDowell
Grace O'Dwyer
Kirsty Stevens

Lawrence Coop
Cam Dunbar
Matthew Eddy
Mark Hignett
Timothy Rosen
Luke Stevens

Middle Distance Athlete
James Alexander
Justin Cohen
Lawrence Coop
Tom Hecimovic
Dion Paull
Jacob Reed

Distance Athlete
James Alexander
Neil Brennan
Jack Hockley-Samon
David Page
Adam Parker
Daniel Veith

Master’s Athlete
Neil Brennan
Tom Hecimovic
Mark Hignett
John Hilditch
Craig Mair
Daniel Martin
David Page


Male Performance of the Year
James Alexander- 1st Stonnington Mile (4:07:96min, 55m)
Neil Brennan- 1st Stawell 800 Open (1:51:63min, 34m)
Jacob Reed- 1st Ballarat 800 Open (1:52:00min, 50m)
Luke Stevens- 1st Rye 400 Open (47.74sec, 6m)

Female Performance of the Year
Celia Cosgriff- 1st Albury 800 Open (1:55:15min, 130m)
Natalya Hall-Dekleva- 1st St Albans 800 Open (1:56:83min, 116m)
Grace O’Dwyer- 1st Stawell Women’s Gift (13.39sec, 10.25m)
Tayla Perry- 1st Stonnington Women’s gift (11.80sec, 7m)

Master’s Performance of the Year
Robert Adin- 1st Stawell Frontmarker’s 400m (45.87sec, 52m)
Neil Brennan- 1st Stawell 800 Open (1:51:63min, 34m)
Craig Foley- 1st Warragul Gift (12.67sec, 13m)
Craig Mair- 1st Ballarat Gift (12.36sec, 12m)
David Page- 1st Stawell Frontmarker’s 1600m (3:59:79min, 215m)
Anna Pasquali- 2nd Stawell Women’s Gift (13.49sec, 14m)

Junior Performance of the Year
Jason Bailey- 1st Ararat Gift (12.89sec, 9m)
Natalya Hall-Dekleva- 1st St Albans 800 Open (1:56:83min, 116m)
Brady Lehmann- 1st Albury 400 Open (47.11sec, 25m)
Grace O’Dwyer- 1st Stawell Women’s Gift (13.39sec, 10.25m)
Tayla Perry- 1st Stonnington Women’s Gift (11.80sec, 7m)
Kirsty Stevens- 1st Ringwood 400 Harpers Series Final (52.11sec, 38m)

Sandy Hurst Emerging Talent Award
James Alexander
Natalya Hall-Dekleva
Jack Hockley-Samon
Grace O’Dwyer
Dion Paull
Tayla Perry

VAL Service Award
Nila Blennerhasset
Sue Dunbar
Todd Ireland
Cartha McKerrow

Athlete of the Year
James Alexander
Luke Stevens

Coach of the Year
Doug Armstrong
John Henry
Mark Hipworth
Terry McGarity
John Nicolosi
Peter O'Dwyer

Meeting of the Year
St Albans



Tickets to be purchased by tomorrow 1st May


Don't miss out!

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum