PROTRACK

A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password



Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» VAL CALENDAR 2017/2018
Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:03 pm by youngy

» 2018 BUNBURY GIFT
Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:33 am by AussiePro

» Bridge of Allan Highland Games
Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:08 pm by JH

» Stand Up Comedy debut
Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:16 pm by youngy

» St Andrews (Scotland)
Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:42 am by JH

» Mull Highland Games.
Fri Jul 28, 2017 1:57 pm by JH

» Regular VAL runner picked in U/18 Vic Metro AFL team to play WA
Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:16 pm by Willo the Whisp

» Airth(Scotland)
Sun Jul 23, 2017 9:09 am by JH

» Vale.. John Stoney John passed away last wednesday and his funeral will be held today in Albury
Fri Jul 21, 2017 12:50 pm by Jack Stoney

August 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Calendar Calendar


You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » TTG Hot weather policy

TTG Hot weather policy

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 TTG Hot weather policy on Thu Feb 12, 2015 12:55 pm

safrican

avatar
ProTrack Star
ProTrack Star
Hi All

If the predicted temperature, 48 hours prior to scheduled event, is 41 degrees Celsius then the Hot Weather Policy will be applicable (see below). This rule can be found on the website under Rules of Competition. This decision will be confirmed via email tomorrow Friday 13th February.

18.1Hot Weather Policy

In the event that the expected highest temperature for a race day is estimated to be 38 degrees or above, on the evening news two days before the race day, the first race on the program will not be held before 6 p.m. If this is not possible the race meeting may be postponed or cancelled.

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum