A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Parkdale Results
Yesterday at 8:30 pm by JH

» 2018 Womens' 120m Stawell Gift
Yesterday at 8:12 pm by Admin

» 2018 Stawell Gift Form Guide is coming.......SOON
Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:08 pm by Hurricane

» VRTA Awards Dinner. 2017/2018 Season. Save the Date - Saturday 28th April 2018.
Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:25 pm by mwebster

» Stawell Gift Final - where do we stand?
Fri Mar 23, 2018 4:48 pm by timrosen35

» VRTA Points - Top 10's after Bendigo.
Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:16 pm by Downesy

» Stawell Gift 2018 - 98 athletes return from 2017
Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:01 pm by Admin

» Bunbury Gift entries close 9th of April
Mon Mar 19, 2018 2:37 pm by Pro Pasto

» Past "Bill Howard Winners"
Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:23 pm by Todd Ireland

March 2018

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » Latrobe 400m form a guide to Devonport

Latrobe 400m form a guide to Devonport

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Latrobe 400m form a guide to Devonport on Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:04 am



Return of 400m to decide who's in top form
The Advocate
23 Dec, 2010

AFTER being cut from the program last year, the 400m will be back for the Latrobe Carnival and will give a clear indication of form runners ahead of the Devonport Gift.

A field of 28 runners will take on the Latrobe 400m over three heats - the field is almost doubled for the Devonport Carnival with six heats.

Arguably one of Australia's most in-form middle distance runners, Victorian Lachlan Taylor will tackle Latrobe from the shortest mark in the field, 12m.

His year has been highlighted by taking out the The Redvys Cooper Memorial Jack Donaldson 200m at Stawell this year in a time of 20.59sec.

Shaun Hargreaves, one of John Herny's runners, will not attend this year and has left the Devonport Gift wide open.

Taylor has been placed in a heat with fellow Victorian Cam Dunbar, who is the Victorian Athletic League's Sprinter of the Year.

Dunbar will start the 400m off 20m, a nice eight- metre buffer over Taylor.

Dunbar has then been placed in the same heat as 2010 Stawell Gift winner Tom Burbidge for Devonport, who will run off 16m.

Burnie sprinter Gareth Jubb will lead the Coastal charge in the 400m, running off 23m.

Wynyard footballer George Walker will start just one metre back from Jubb in heat three.

In the women's 400m, Burnie runners Morgan Gaffney and Sandy Loring have been divided in different heats, running off 23m and 27m respectively.

Also among the field is pole vaulter Danielle Dwyer, Leah Waldhauser and Kristy Rootes.

Latrobe 400m heats -
Heat 1: Max WALDRON 20; Taylor REEVES 22; David McCRAE 23; George MILLER 23; Mohamad ZEED 24; Jorden ENGLUND 27; Callum JAMES 29; Mark NICHOLS 33; Thomas PFUNDT 36; Calvin GOOK 38.

Heat 2: Lachlan TAYLOR 12; Cam DUNBAR 20; Sunie RADRAVU 22; Mathew BROOKS 23; Jarred GILROY 24; Mitchel ENGLUND 26; Andrew ROBINSON 27; Mark BROWNRIGG 41; Paul VINEY 44.

Heat 3: George WALKER 22; Patrick LEE 22; Sam BLAKE 22; Gareth JUBB 23; Darcy LAHEY 24; Dan LEMOTO 28; Alec EISZELE 31; Ben ENGLUND 40; Brendan SMART 44.

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum