A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» VAL CALENDAR 2017/2018
Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:03 pm by youngy

Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:33 am by AussiePro

» Bridge of Allan Highland Games
Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:08 pm by JH

» Stand Up Comedy debut
Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:16 pm by youngy

» St Andrews (Scotland)
Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:42 am by JH

» Mull Highland Games.
Fri Jul 28, 2017 1:57 pm by JH

» Regular VAL runner picked in U/18 Vic Metro AFL team to play WA
Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:16 pm by Willo the Whisp

» Airth(Scotland)
Sun Jul 23, 2017 9:09 am by JH

» Vale.. John Stoney John passed away last wednesday and his funeral will be held today in Albury
Fri Jul 21, 2017 12:50 pm by Jack Stoney

August 2017

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » Blairgowrie(Scotland)


View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Blairgowrie(Scotland) on Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:23 am



Shane Fenton reports from Bogles Field.

Despite it feeling a bit Autumnal at times the sun shone on Bogles Field which was in the best condition i have seen it for a number of years.

For the first time this season there was an all female sprint final. From the three heats of the Youth's 90 metres Handicap at Blairgowrie it was five girls who progressed to the five runner final.

Victory went to Anna Forsyth, Leithenburn RC who just got the verdict ahead of fellow Borderers Ellen Telfor-Thomas, Selkirk and Natashe Turnbull, Peebles in a time of 9.69 seconds.

Three of the five finalists in the Open 90 metres Handicap were also females, victory however went to Fraser Neil, Kelso who snatched the spoils on the line from Sarah Ross, Pitreavie AC and Jack Beattie, Rosyth, with Amy Clancy and Wendy Nicol 4th and 5th respectively. The winners time on a fast and slightly downhill track was 9.28 seconds.

Sarah Ross gained consolation in the Open 200 metres final when she just held on from Amy Clancy in 19.99 seconds with former New Year Sprint winner Cumbie Bowers in third.

There was a good field for the Open 400 metres Handicap with Liam Halliday, Central AC emerging the victor in 48.46 seconds ahead of Michael Burns, Pitreavie AC and Willie Bates, Tullibody. Selkirk duo Jack Stanners and John McLean who are in their first season in the Open competition were the victors in the 800 metres and 3200 metres Handicap's. Fergus McGaw, Dunfermline scored his first win of the season with victory in the 1600 metres Handicap.

Colin Donnelly, Lochaber AC followed up his previous day win in the Hill Race at Braemar with victory in the Blairgowrie Hill Race. This was his 3rd win at Bogles Field and was telling me his last win at Braemar prior to yesterday was 18 years ago!

Backmarker Jason McIntosh, Kelso turned in a fine performance to win the Youth's 1600 metres Handicap with Katey Anderspn, Dundee Hawkhil a comfortable winner of the Youth's 800 metres Handicap.

Dougie Shaw, Edinburgh landed a treble in the cycling events with wins in the 1600m, 3200m and Deil with Jason Brydon ,Edinburgh landing the 800 metres for his first ever race win on the circuit.

1 Fraser Neil, Kelso [9.28s]
2 Sarah Ross, Pitreavie AC
3 Jack Beattie, Kelty.

1 Sarah Ross, Pitreavie AC[19.99s]
2 Amy Clancy Peebles
3 Cumbie Bowers Glenrothes.

1 Liam Halliday Central AC [48.46S]
2 Michael Burns Pitreavie AC
3 Willie Bates Tullibdy.

1 Jack Stanners Selkirk Runners [1:55.51]
2 Willie Bates Tullibody
3 Wallace McGown Sauchie.

OPEN 1600M
1 Fergus McGaw Dunfermline [4:23.00]
2 Derek Scott Hawick
3 John Bates Menstrie

OPEN 3200M
1 John McLean Selkirk Runners[9:45.28]
2 Colin Donnelly, Lochaber AC
3 Wayne McIntosh Kelso

1 Anna Forsyth Leithenburn RC[9.69s]
2 Ellen Telfer-Thomas Selkirk Runners
3 Natasha Turnbull Peebles.

1 Sean Archibald Leithenburn RC[22.21]
2 Rachael Wicks Leithenburn RC
3 Ellen Telfer-Thomas Selkirk Runners

1 Kate Anderson Dundee Hawkhill [1:50.43]
2 Zayna Aziz Selkirk Runners
3 Jason McIntosh Kelso

1 Jason McIntosh Kelso[4:33.37]
2 Zayna Aziz Selkirk Runners
3 Craig Angus Leithenburn RC

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum