A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Ararat Gift
Today at 4:03 pm by GLPR

» Brighton Open Gift
Today at 2:38 pm by Admin

» Brighton (SAAL) HANDICAPS - 17th Dec 2017
Today at 2:28 pm by Admin

» Brian Wilson rewarded for going the extra distance (PreBay Gift review)
Today at 10:35 am by Admin

» Northcote Women’s winners handicap
Yesterday at 3:34 pm by FortySevenThirty

» Northcote results
Yesterday at 11:18 am by Todd Ireland

» Northcote Gift
Sat Dec 09, 2017 7:52 pm by untouchables

» Northcote Womens 100m
Sat Dec 09, 2017 3:23 pm by Thatsthestats

» Bay Sheffield Novice and Restricted race eligibility
Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:54 pm by Admin

December 2017

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » VRTA Presentation Night- Full Details

VRTA Presentation Night- Full Details

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 VRTA Presentation Night- Full Details on Thu Mar 21, 2013 9:29 pm


The details are now finalised. Get your stable mates together and come along for a great night.

Venue: The Dan O'Connell Hotel, 225 Canning St, Carlton. Victoria. 3053
Date: Sat 4th May
Time: 7.30pm
Dress: Smart Casual

Tickets: $45. Please email the VRTA at with your full name and how many tickets you would like:
•Ticket includes plenty of food and entertainment
•Drinks at bar prices
•Guest speaker (One of Australia's greatest Professional Athletes)
•Interviews with winners
•And the great Cartha McKerrow as the MC for the night

Payment: Money transfer preferred. Please transfer the money to the following account, making sure you include your full name in the reference:

Account Name: Vic Runners & Trainers Assoc.
BSB: 814282
Account Number: 10715090

2 Re: VRTA Presentation Night- Full Details on Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:30 pm


Just over 3 weeks to go... Get your tickets NOW!

Final numbers and payment will need to be in by Friday 26th April, so numbers can be finalised with the venue.

The points awards have been finalised as have the nominations for the voted awards. Thanks to those that put forward nominations!

POINTS AWARDS: In alphabetical order

Female Athlete of the Year
  • Pamela Austin
    Tara Domaschenz
    Laura-Jane Hilditch
    Kendra Hubbard
    Megan McMahon
    Stephanie Mollica

Sprinter of the Year
  • Jake Blake
    Adam Cabble
    Matthew Hargreaves
    Shaun Hargreaves
    Matthew Harvey
    Nicholas Macgibbon
    Rhys Parkinson

Veteran Athlete of the Year
  • Gary Blake
    James Deane
    Mark Hipworth
    Evan King
    Richard Norris
    Leigh Phelan

Middle Distance Athlete of the Year
  • Neil Brennan
    Lonaine Burnett
    James Collier
    James Deane
    Tom Kelly
    Justin Murphy
    Adrian Phelan

Distance Athlete of the Year
  • Alex Bacalja
    James Deane
    Tom Kelly
    Michael Marantelli
    Justin Murphy
    Adrian Phelan

VRTA Voted Awards

Female Performance of the Year
  • Katherine Clarke: Winner Northcote women’s/vets 800m
    Maddie Coates: Winner Keilor women’s 120m
    Tara Domaschenz: Winner Stonnington women’s 100m
    Laura-Jane Hilditch: Winner Albury women’s 120m
    Kendra Hubbard: Winner Stawell women’s 400m
    Stephanie Mollica: Winner Rye women’s 120m
    Alice Platten: Winner Bendigo Frontmarker’s 800m

Male Performance of the Year
  • Sam Baird: Winner Bendigo Black Opal 400m
    Joel Bee: Winner Maryborough 120m
    Matt Hargreaves: Winner Camden 400m
    Michael Marrantelli: Winner Ballarat 3200m
    Andrew Patten: Winner Stonnington Mile
    Ed Ware: Winner Bay Open 70m

*NEW AWARD: Veteran Performance of the Year
  • James Deane: Winner Keilor 800m
    Shane Ezard: Winner Albury Gift. Classic
    Evan King: Winner Bendigo veteran’s 300m
    Brett Maurer: Winner VRTA veteran’s 300m
    Justin Murphy: Winner Bendigo backmarker’s 800m
    Leigh Phelan: Back to back wins Wangaratta Women’s/ Veteran’s 120m and following day in Albury Veteran’s 120m

Meeting of the Year
  • Albury

Emerging Talent
  • Sam Baird
    Maddie Coates
    Steve Fabris
    Jessica Payne
    Leigh Phelan
    Liam Procaccino
    Kirsty Stevens

Coach of the Year
  • Brad Carter
    Nicholas Fielder
    John Henry
    Mark Hipworth
    Terry McGarity
    Peter O’Dwyer

VAL Service Award: (previously Administrator award)
  • Nila Blennerhassett: VAL Administrator- stepping in with short notice
    Tom Burbidge: Administration of Albury meeting and VAL administrator
    Brian Marantelli: Driver for keeping St Bernard’s event going ahead this season and live posting of results and photo’s on Twitter (done under own initiative)
    Andrew Mulhan: Administration Stonnington meeting
    Shane Woodrow: Administration of Ballarat meeting

Athlete of the Year
  • Pamela Austin
    Neil Brennan
    James Deane
    Matthew Hargreaves
    Michael Marantelli
    Nicholas MacGibbon
    Rhys Parkinson

3 Re: VRTA Presentation Night- Full Details on Sat Apr 13, 2013 8:19 pm


How does someone who has made 6 gift finals, 4 classics and won a traditional gift this season not get nominated for athlete of the year? Looking forward to a good night either way!

Sponsored content

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum