A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Parkdale Results
Yesterday at 8:30 pm by JH

» 2018 Womens' 120m Stawell Gift
Yesterday at 8:12 pm by Admin

» 2018 Stawell Gift Form Guide is coming.......SOON
Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:08 pm by Hurricane

» VRTA Awards Dinner. 2017/2018 Season. Save the Date - Saturday 28th April 2018.
Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:25 pm by mwebster

» Stawell Gift Final - where do we stand?
Fri Mar 23, 2018 4:48 pm by timrosen35

» VRTA Points - Top 10's after Bendigo.
Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:16 pm by Downesy

» Stawell Gift 2018 - 98 athletes return from 2017
Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:01 pm by Admin

» Bunbury Gift entries close 9th of April
Mon Mar 19, 2018 2:37 pm by Pro Pasto

» Past "Bill Howard Winners"
Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:23 pm by Todd Ireland

March 2018

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » Last night's 400m at Adelaide invitational slowest so far

Last night's 400m at Adelaide invitational slowest so far

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]


I wasn't at SANTOS last night, so I only caught up with the results this morning of last night's Invitational meet.

It was the 18th Invitational overall and the first one for 2012/2013. These Invitationals have been run since 2007/2008 so they're now into their sixth season.

There have been eleven 400's in the 18 meets. Last night was the first occasion the winning time was outside 51secs. In fact since Joel Milburn set a meet record of 46.17s on 17th March 2010, the last four winning times have been slower than the previous meet.

In 2008 SA had five athletes with recent PB's/SB's of sub 47.10; sadly those days are long gone as reflected in the results. No doubt it will turn around but 51.6 as a winning time at an Invitational is not a good start to the summer for SA's 400m stocks.

The eleven 400's at Invitationals & Winning times:
28/11/2007 Alex Bubner 48.15
16/01/2008 Mark Ormrod 47.12
16/12/2008 Clay Watkins 47.29
21/01/2009 Clay Watkins 46.90
25/02/2009 Christopher Powell 49.72
25/11/2009 Clay Watkins 46.75
17/02/2010 Joel Milburn 46.17
04/03/2011 Alex Saliu 48.27
28/01/2012 Jarrod Sims 49.59
09/02/2012 Harry May 50.36
14/11/2012 Michael Brusnahan 51.65

"Let's Go While We're Young"

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum