A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Ararat Gift
Today at 4:03 pm by GLPR

» Brighton Open Gift
Today at 2:38 pm by Admin

» Brighton (SAAL) HANDICAPS - 17th Dec 2017
Today at 2:28 pm by Admin

» Brian Wilson rewarded for going the extra distance (PreBay Gift review)
Today at 10:35 am by Admin

» Northcote Women’s winners handicap
Yesterday at 3:34 pm by FortySevenThirty

» Northcote results
Yesterday at 11:18 am by Todd Ireland

» Northcote Gift
Sat Dec 09, 2017 7:52 pm by untouchables

» Northcote Womens 100m
Sat Dec 09, 2017 3:23 pm by Thatsthestats

» Bay Sheffield Novice and Restricted race eligibility
Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:54 pm by Admin

December 2017

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » Pro Running HISTORY » List of Whyalla Gift Winners

List of Whyalla Gift Winners

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 List of Whyalla Gift Winners on Wed Nov 07, 2012 2:58 pm


List of Whyalla Gift Winners

2014Wallace Long-Scafidi4.0012.97
2013Damian Tohl8.2513.14
2012Ben Koschade7.2512.91
2011Tom Sclanders8.0012.66
2010Stephan Thiel9.2512.78
2009Dylan Hicks10.0012.53
2008Aaron Harrison11.5012.49
2007Clay Watkins4.5012.58
2006Morgan Coull9.0012.57
1995 to 2005Not Held
1994Bernie Tippins10.7511.99
1993Damian Byrne6.2512.45
1992Karl Brooke7.5012.48
1991Shane McKenzie4.7512.51
1969 to 1990Not Held
1968C Wilson-Smith12.4
1967John McInerney12.6
1966David Grubb12.8
1965Mort D Daly13.0
1964A C Morton12.0
1963M Atwell12.0
1962J C Nelson12.0
1961C O Brown12.5
1960C W Kelly11.7
1959R V "Bob" Hehir12.0
1958W A Young11.8
1957V M Hall12.1
1956L M Moyes12.0
1955Ron Fry11.8
1954Clff Osland7½ yds12.1
1953John Pope10½ yds12.3
1952Jack Kite9 yds12.0
1951Mervyn Brooks10 yds12.0
1950Vin P McMahon8¾ yds11.9
1949Howard Creeper6¾ yds12.0
1948John E Cann10½ yds12.2
1947R J "Bob" Cave10 yds11.8
1946David Miller9½ yds12.3
1945Keith Aiston14 yds11 11/16
1944D R Higginson12 2/16
1943Lisle R Kretschmer12.6

"Let's Go While We're Young"

2 Re: List of Whyalla Gift Winners on Mon Nov 18, 2013 10:07 am


Just for the record the five athletes who have won the Whyalla Gift/Bay Shefield double are:

AthleteWhyalla GiftBay Sheffield
Jack Kite19521959
John McInerney19671966
David Grubb19661970
Clay Watkins20072005
Damian Tohl20132007

"Let's Go While We're Young"

3 Re: List of Whyalla Gift Winners on Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:00 am


2014 Whyalla Gift winner Wallace Long-Scafidi's handicap of 4.00m is the tightest handicap in recorded Whyalla history. Unfortunately we don't have the records of the marks for the winners for 1943 & 1944 and between 1955 and 1968. But still it's the best metric handicap since the reintroduction of the Whyalla Gift in 1991.

Wallace was the 39th winner of the Whyalla Gift.

If the Whyalla Gift is on again next year it will be the 10th since its reintroduction in 2006 and the 40th overall since it was first run on 1943.

Sponsored content

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum