A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Maiden Rosebery Gift for Brandon Clark at the 2017 Rosebery Carnival
Yesterday at 10:32 am by Admin

» Ararat Results
Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:57 am by SANCHEZ

» Ararat Gift
Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:56 pm by timrosen35

» Multiple NAPS lead to anything?
Thu Dec 14, 2017 10:01 am by DDog

» Pro running right on track
Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:26 am by youngy

» Brighton Open Gift
Wed Dec 13, 2017 9:00 am by safrican

» Queanbeyan Gift overcomes small field and lower prizes, produces exciting final
Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:32 am by Admin

» Brighton (SAAL) HANDICAPS - 17th Dec 2017
Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:28 pm by Admin

» Brian Wilson rewarded for going the extra distance (PreBay Gift review)
Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:35 am by Admin

December 2017

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » Youcef Abdi will need to break 8-20 to make 3k Steeple final

Youcef Abdi will need to break 8-20 to make 3k Steeple final

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]



Men's 3000m Steeplechase heats are on tonight with heat 2 featuring Youcef Abdi scheduled for 9.45pm (Adelaide time). Abdi will need to be top four or rely on the next three fastest. There are 3 heats, so there will be 15 in the final. All three heats have been seeeded well and there's no easy heat. Abdi, (whose best in 2012 is 8-21) has five athletes who have broken 8-20 this season in the heat including reigning Olympic Games gold medallist Brimin Kipruto. Kipruto has a best time this season of 8-01.73. Will take a time inside 8-20 to make the final and as Abdi's PB is 8-16, he may well have to be somewhere near that shape just to scrape into the Olympic final.

Heat 2
Friday 03 August 2012 - 13:15
Order Bib Athlete Country
1 1690 Birhan Getahun ETH
2 2303 Brimin Kiprop Kipruto KEN
3 2463 Brahim Taleb MAR
4 1723 Jukka Keskisalo FIN
5 3109 Jacob Araptany UGA
6 2133 Yuri Floriani ITA
7 1034 Youcef Abdi AUS
8 2628 Mario Bazán PER
9 3204 Kyle Alcorn USA
10 2804 Nikolay Chavkin RUS
11 1770 Vincent Zouaoui-Dandrieux FRA
12 1628 Abdelaziz Merzougui ESP
13 2269 Artem Kosinov KAZ

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum