A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» VAL CALENDAR 2017/2018
Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:03 pm by youngy

Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:33 am by AussiePro

» Bridge of Allan Highland Games
Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:08 pm by JH

» Stand Up Comedy debut
Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:16 pm by youngy

» St Andrews (Scotland)
Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:42 am by JH

» Mull Highland Games.
Fri Jul 28, 2017 1:57 pm by JH

» Regular VAL runner picked in U/18 Vic Metro AFL team to play WA
Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:16 pm by Willo the Whisp

» Airth(Scotland)
Sun Jul 23, 2017 9:09 am by JH

» Vale.. John Stoney John passed away last wednesday and his funeral will be held today in Albury
Fri Jul 21, 2017 12:50 pm by Jack Stoney

August 2017

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » International Results & News » Sally Pearson among the nominations for IAAF Athlete of the Year

Sally Pearson among the nominations for IAAF Athlete of the Year

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]



IAAF Selects Candidates for 2011 World Athlete of the Year Award
IAAF Website
Monday, 3 October 2011

Monaco – The IAAF is pleased to announce the names of the 10 men and 10 women who have been shortlisted for the 2011 World Athlete of the Year Award.

The 10 male and female candidates have been selected by an IAAF panel of 8 athletics experts. An email poll involving the World Athletics Family will begin today and close on Sunday 23 October, midnight CET.

At the conclusion of the voting process, three male and three female finalists will be selected and announced by the IAAF.

The Council of the International Athletic Foundation will then select the male and female winners from the finalists with the announcement taking place live, on stage, during the 2011 World Athletics Gala, on 12 November 2011.

The candidates are:

in alphabetical order


Yohan Blake, Jamaica

Usain Bolt, Jamaica

Mo Farah, Great Britain

Robert Harting, Germany

Kirani James, Grenada

Patrick Makau, Kenya

Koji Murofushi, Japan

David Rudisha, Kenya

Christian Taylor, USA

Jesse Williams, USA


Maria Abakumova, Russia

Valerie Adams, New Zealand

Veronica Campbell Brown, Jamaica

Tatyana Chernova, Russia

Vivian Cheruiyot, Kenya

Anna Chicherova, Russia

Lashinda Demus, USA

Carmelita Jeter, USA

Amantle Montsho, Botswana

Sally Pearson, Australia

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum